Skip to content

Gunshots In The Night

April 26, 2008

Last night I woke up the sound of semi-automatic gunfire. I wasn’t sure exactly what I was hearing at first. I was sound asleep after all. Luckily the shooter was kind enough to reload what sounded to be a 9mm with another 10 round clip and then firing them all off just to reassure me that I was not dreaming. Five minutes later, the LAPD helicopter dropped into our valley, spotlight shinning, making wide arcs around the area looking for the action. Due to the fact, he didn’t circle anywhere in particular, I can hopefully assume it wasn’t anything personal, just some idiot playing with guns.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Noona permalink
    May 1, 2008 8:49 pm

    Aha! so I wasn’t dreaming either. Somehow the helicopter flying around aimlessly afterward made it all the worse.

  2. katrina permalink
    July 27, 2008 9:51 am

    I just stumbled across your website and can’t believe your posts! It’s like reading our minds! We live up the street in HP and just last night AND THE NIGHT before I was awoken by gun shots, sirens, and helicopters. You know, this place drives me crazy, but I love HP. We love living near the train, the old homes, the taco trucks…..but those 2:00 AM helicopter swoops….
    Thanks for a great blog! I plan on being at the transit village meeting this week to make sure the design concept is not in line with 80’s insta-condo. We need a beautifully designed housing complex near transit!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,860 other followers

