Skip to content

And Now, A Bit of Funny

January 16, 2009

Living without a TV is something I really don’t miss unless something significant happens and I want to see video of it on the news. Such was the case today when the US Airways plane splashed down in the Hudson River. So I went to Youtube to see the video, saw the various footage and was glad to see everyone survived quite nicely.

Then I started poking around to see what the popular videos of the moment were (read: what a typical 13 year old is watching). Then I switched over to the featured page, and watched something from one of my favorite comedy groups, the hilarious Upright Citizens Brigade.

At first I thought,  pretty darn hilarious, that’s pretty cool how they choreographed it, and they must have filmed it near their theater on Franklin in Hollywood. As the video progressed I started recognizing the graffiti tags, the bricks, the sidewalk, the buildings, the fruitas man, “Holly Crap! That’s my neighborhood!”

Freak Dance in The Streets (of Highland Park), check it out:

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2009 2:00 pm

    Darn! My office is in that block of Figueroa. I’m always there, usually 7 days a week. How come I didn’t see these guys out on the street making the video!!??!! Geesh, I am getting oblivious in my old age.

  2. February 4, 2009 12:00 am

    Another production filmed here in July was the 5th episode of TNT’s television series “Leverage.” Some of which can be seen here:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,601 other followers

