Skip to content

Huaraches or Pilates

April 9, 2009
ANATOMY

ANATOMY

A new gym (fitness studio) opened this week at 5215 York Boulevard, next door to Highland Park’s infamous source for huevos and those sope/taco hybrids called huarachesThe place is offering FREE classes all week until Saturday. (Be forewarned, I went by there this evening, and the place was packed.) Thankfully, no membership is necessary, Pilate, Kickboxing, Bootcamp, and Yoga classes are available for $17 a session or you can buy 10, 20, 3o, or unlimited classes at various rates.

My wife and I are planning on riding our bikes over there in the morning. She plans on stretching her muscular anatomy in a yoga class, while I’ll be found next door at Huarache Azteca stretching my gastrointestinal anatomy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    October 13, 2011 9:14 am

    thats right down the street from my house..crazzy stuff..i didnt know that was a gym, i thought it was a bar or something.

  2. December 26, 2012 5:25 am

    I like what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work and
    reporting! Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

  3. January 1, 2013 4:10 am

    I go to see daily a few websites and blogs to read posts, however this web
    site provides feature based posts.

  4. January 29, 2013 9:50 pm

    constantly i used to read smaller articles that also clear their motive, and that is also happening with this post which I am reading
    at this time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,859 other followers

